Friday 8 December 2017


President Emmerson Mnangagwa has appointed and re-assigned permanent secretaries following the setting up of a new government and the appointment of cabinet ministers.
The appointments and re-assignments are as follows:

  • Mr Ringson Chitsiko-Lands, Agriculture and Rural Resettlement
  • Mr Martin Rushwaya-Defence, Security and War Veterans
  • Mr Melusi Matshiya-Home Affairs and Culture
  • Mr Willard Manungo-Finance and Economic Development
  • Ambassador Joey Bimha-Foreign Affairs and International Trade
  • Mrs Virginia Mabiza-Justice, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs
  • Mr Ngoni Masoka-Labour and Social Welfare
  • Dr Desire Sibanda-Higher Education, Science and Technology Development
  • Dr Sylvia Utete-Masango-Primary and Secondary Education
  • Mr George Magosvongwe-Local Government, Public Works and National Housing
  • Mrs AbigailShonhiwa-Industry,  Commerce and Enterprise Development
  • Mr Munesu Munodawafa-Mines and Mining Development
  • Dr Thokozile Chitepo-Tourism and Hospitality Industry
  • Mrs Sibusisiwe Zembe-Women and Youth Affairs
  • Mr George Charamba-Information, Media and Broadcasting Services
  • Brigadier General Dr Gerald Gwinji-Health and Child Care
  • Mr Prince Mupazviriho-Sport, Arts and Recreation
  • Engineer Sam Kundishora-Information Communication Technology and Cyber Security
  • Ambassador Grace Mutandiro-Environment, Water and Climate
  • Dr Judith Kateera-Presidential Affairs, Monitoring and Implementation of Government Programmes
  • Engineer George Mlilo-Transport and Infrastructural Development


Post a Comment