Monday, 4 December 2017


Updates by The Herald, ZBC
1037: The PG takes oath of office

1036: President Mnangagwa now swearing-in the Prosecutor- General Advocate Ray Goba

1035: Next Cde Davis Marapira, Lands, Agric and Rural Resettlement.

1035: First is Cde Terrence Mukupe, Finance and Economic Planning

1033: President Mnangagwa now swearing-in Deputy Ministers. Deputy Ministers take oath of office

1032: Advocate Martin Dinha, Mashonaland Central

1031: Cde Webster Shamu, Mashonaland West

1031: Abednico Ncube Mat South

1030: Cde Angeline Masuku, Bulawayo

1029: Cde Owen Ncube, Midlands

1028: Cde David Musabayana, Mash East

1027: He is followed by Cde Cain Mathema, Mat North

1026: She is followed by Cde Josiah Hungwe, Masvingo

1026 : Next is Cde Monica Mutsvangwa, Manicaland

1025: First is Mirriam Chikukwa, Harare

1023: Ministers of State take oath of office in front of the President

1022: Ministers of State now ready to take oath of office. President Mnangagwa swears-in Minister of State

1018: President Mnangagwa takes to the podium again and asks Minister of State for Govt Scholarships in the President’s Office Dr Chris Mushohwe to take his oath of office

1017: Next is Cde Perrence Shiri,  Lands, Agriculture and Rural Resettlement Minister

1016: He is followed by Mines and Mining Development Minister Winston Chitando

1014: Next is Finance and Economic Palnning Minister Cde Patrick Chinamasa

1013: Next is Cde Petronella Kagonye, Labour ans Social Welfare Minister

1012: Next is Professor Paul Mavhima, Primary and Secondary Education Minister

1011: Next is Cde Supa Mandiwanzira, ICT and Cyber Security

1010: Sports, Arts and Recreation Minister Kazembe Kazembe follows.

1009: Next is Cde Ziyambi Ziyambi, Justice, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs Minister

1008: Next is Cde July Moyo, Local Government, Public Works and National Housing

1007: Dr Joram Gumbo is next, Transport and Infrastructural Development Minister.

1004: Next is Health and Child Care Minister Dr David Parirenyatwa

1003: Presidential Affairs Minister Cde Simbarashe Mumbengegwi is next to sign his oath of office.

1002: She is followed by Cde Simon Khaya Moyo

1001: Next is Cde Priscah Mupfumira, Tourism Minister

1000: Next is Industry, Commerce and Enterprise Development Minister Dr Mike Bimha

0959: Cde Oppah Muchinguri-Kashiri is next peen her signature on assumption of duty papers.

0958: She is followed by Cde Kembo Mohadi

0957:  Next is Cde Sithembiso Nyoni

0955: First to sign the oath of office is Dr Obert Mpofu, Home Affairs and Culture Minister

0954: Ministers now taking the oath of office before the President.

0953: President Mnangagwa reads the citation for cabinet ministers to take the oath of office.

0950: President Emmerson Dambudzo Mnangagwa has arrived for swearing-in of ministers.

0948:  Cde Supa Mandiwanzira was reappointed Information Communication Technology Minister but with Cybersecurity added to the portfolio while Cde July Moyo was appointed the Local Government, Public Works and National Housing Minister.

0946: Dr Joram Gumbo retained the Transport and Infrastructural Development Ministry while a technocrat, Mr Winston Chitando comes in as Mines and Mining Development Minister and Cde Oppah Muchinguri-Kashiri as the Environment, Water and Climate Minister.

0942: Dr Obert Mpofu was appointed Home Affairs and Culture Minister while Air Marshall Perrance Shiri comes in as Lands, Agriculture and Rural Resettlement Minister.  Dr David Parirenyatwa was reappointed to the Health and Child Care Ministry.
0938: President Mnangagwa appointed Cde Patrick Chinamasa to the Finance and Economic Development Ministry. He has been in an acting capacity in that portfolio since November 27.

0929: First to take the oath of office will be cabinet ministers, followed by Dr Christopher Mushohwe, ministers of state for provincial affairs and then deputy ministers.

0919: All is set for the swearing-in of Ministers following their appointment by President Emmerson Mnangagwa to serve in various portfolios as cabinet ministers and ministers of state respectively.


Post a Comment